Britain’s Best Walks!

I'd like to thank the HarperColins publishing group for sending me a review copy!

I’d like to thank the HarperColins publishing group for sending me a review copy!

This is just a short update to say that I have received a review copy of Christopher Somerville’s Britain’s Best Walks for review from HarperColins Publishing.

The intent is to try out some of the book’s walks in the new year and then post up a full review.

A quick peek inside!

A quick peek inside!

The book is arranged by area of the country. Within each of those sections are numerous detailed walks, each with full colour maps, photos and extensive notes about the locale.

In many respects this kind of book is a god-send.

When planning walks, one inevitably ends up popping to the most popular places, with the end result that a lot of great locations are missed.

This book provides 200 single day excursions, many of which are in places that are off the beaten track. As a result I’m hoping to visit many locales that I might have otherwise missed.

Look for a full review in the new year.

Laters

RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

