Cairngorms 2014 Video Diaries

With the arrival of Virtual Reality,  it would be fair to say that I have been somewhat distracted – hence the lack of updates or indeed walks!

I still intend to hike and hope to be getting a 4 day walk in over the next two months or so.

In the meantime I have decided to release the short videos that I made on my 2014 solo walk in the Cairngorms from Blair Atholl to Aviemore. These videos were never really meant for public consumption, they were filmed as a private visual diary so that I could reminisce over previous endeavours!

Nevertheless I have decided to put these out there – hopefully they will allow people to get a feel for some of the Cairngorm’s beautiful locations.

So here they are, 16 raw and uncut short video diaries covering Day 2 to Day 4 of this walk – enjoy!

Laters

RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Cairngorms, Camping, Hiking, Multi-Day Walk, Video, Wild Camping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cairngorms 2014 Video Diaries

  1. Robin says:

    Disappointed you’ve dropped my blog off your blog roll. I’ll try harder I future 😉

Leave a Reply

