A few videos from my 2013 hike in Wales!

It seems that I have taken many short videos during all of my journeys through the country side. Rather than have them languishing around on my hard drives, I thought I’d air them and share them with the world.

They were never designed to be published; They were originally filmed as short videos to provide me of happy reminders of journey’s past.

These particular ones are all from my 2013 walk in Wales – A walk that I still rate as one of my all time favourites. You can read all about the walk itself here.

Here are the videos in chronological order:

Laters

RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Multi-Day Walk, Video, Wild Camping. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A few videos from my 2013 hike in Wales!

  1. JohnBoy says:

    This is an area I like probably even more than Scotland. I went to University in Bangor and spent almost every weekend for the following 20 years walking and rock climbing in these mountains. Cloud inversion happens quite frequently in Snowdonia, and I’ve experienced some superb Brocken Spectre and Glory there too. A truly special area.

    • RobP says:

      University in Bangor? A perfect location 🙂 Many walks that I do have high points and low points, but I can’t remember any low points for this walk. I thoroughly enjoyed every day of it.
      It was the first – and so far only – walk where I have encountered a cloud inversion. I was totally entranced by it.
      I plan to go back there sooner rather than later, though I do currently have an urge to visit Mid-Wales 🙂

Leave a Reply

