Last minute kit additions!

Some new kit has sneaked into the load! Can you see what it is?

Some new kit has sneaked into the load! Can you see what it is?

The kit load has gone up a little bit as I have added two more items of kit.

One is the other hiking pole on the recommendations of Martin Rye (http://martinrye.wordpress.com), whilst the other is a Mountain Warehouse vacuum flask.Β 

I have never taken a vacuum flask on a walk before, but I think it will be handy for this one due to the predicted weather.

I wouldn’t have normally have bought a flask, but the flask in question was a freebie provided by Mountain Warehouse (http://www.mountainwarehouse.com) for reviewing their kit. So I thought I might as well give it a spin!

That’s it, I’m off the grid until later Tuesday πŸ™‚

Laters

RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Dartmoor, Multi-Day Walk, Wild Camping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last minute kit additions!

  1. Pingback: Year in Review 2014 | Uk Backpacker

Leave a Reply

