Field & Trek – The Top Seventeen Walks in the UK!

A beautiful cloud inversion whilst on Glyder Fawr

A beautiful cloud inversion whilst on Glyder Fawr from Snowdonia 2013

Earlier in the month Field & Trek asked me to contribute to an article by various bloggers that would cover the top seventeen walks in the UK.

They wanted me to submit a short piece on my favourite walk.

This was going to be a tough one!

I had to think very hard about this, as I had enjoyed all of the walks that I had done – each unique in their own set of experiences and memories.

In the end after much internal debate I settled on 2013’s October walk in Snowdonia.

If you want to read all about it and indeed, the other walks recommended by bloggers, then pop over to Field & Trek Top 17 Walks in the UK . My entry is under the North Wales Section.

Laters

RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Hiking, Multi-Day Walk, Snowdonia, Wild Camping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Field & Trek – The Top Seventeen Walks in the UK!

  1. That’s terrific that you’ve been asked to do this — and I love that photo! Congratulations.

  2. RobP says:

    Thanks Catherine 🙂

Leave a Reply

