Video’s Up!

This is just a quick post to say that I have started fixing the video used by this blog – hence the bonus video above from my recent Ben Nevis climb. (By the way the video says I have an hour to go, but I didn’t realise how close to the top I was!)

The main reason for sorting this out is that I have had many requests to get the Akto video showing how to roll up the outer door properly up and running again. This video used to be hosted on my own site which is now defunct. Hence why it had stopped working.

However, I have now got around this by creating and opening a You-Tube account – the link to which can be seen on the right hand side of the page.

The Akto video is now once more available and can be viewed on You-Tube or on this site, by navigating to the video category and picking it from there or alternatively by clicking the link below:

https://ukbackpacker.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/how-to-roll-up-the-akto-tents-outer-door/

Hopefully I will now be able to leverage You-Tube to post up some kit review videos and ‘how to’ videos that should add another dimension to this blog.

Laters

RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Kit, Tips, Video, Wild Camping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

