Stormy Weather

Storm

This weekend the Uk was subjected to the biggest storm for a number of years.

The storm itself was predicted a week earlier. Unfortunately for me I had a 2 day Peak District walk planned for that weekend, but given the weather forecast I felt that discretion was the better part of valour and cancelled it.

Alas, with that cancellation I don’t really have a free slot until the end of November/early December.

However, every cloud has a silver lining 🙂

My boss wants me to take the rest of my annual holiday before the end of the year. With that directive in mind, I took a look at what I had left and realised that when combined with a weekend I would be able to plan another 4+1 day walk! Hurrah!

The only question that now remains is ‘Where?’

Laters
RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stormy Weather

  1. Martin Rye says:

    Sleeper train to Scotland and go play. Simples.

  2. RobP says:

    It’s funny you should mention Scotland – I have had my beady eye on the Cairngorms. It’s an area that I know nothing about other than many other walkers rave about the place 🙂

  3. John Haynes says:

    Stormy weather can’t stop us from enjoying anywhere we like. The rain can bring us so much fun and excitement! I always find way to enjoy in any weather that will come my way.

Leave a Reply

