May 2013 – Ready for Snowdonia!

Kit mustered ready for 3 days in Snowdonia. I don't yet know the weight as a lot of the liquid and food stuffs won't get packed until just before departure, but I'm guessing it will be lighter than my usual load as the 4 season sleeping bag has been replaced with a 3 season bag for this trip!

Kit mustered ready for 3 days in Snowdonia. I don’t yet know the weight as a lot of the liquid and food stuffs won’t get packed until just before departure, but I’m guessing it will be lighter than my usual load as the 4 season sleeping bag has been replaced with a 3 season bag for this trip!

Once again pre-walk butterflies are doing their thing in my stomach as excitement mounts for the start of 3 days in Snowdonia. Kit is mustered, safety number is briefed, in all it looks like we are all green to go!

I have never been there before, but I have heard that the scenery is stunning. The plan is to climb the highest mountain there called Mount Snowdon, so in theory, if the weather holds I should get some pretty good views!

The trip is around 45 km, spread over three days, although the main walking is planned for days 1 and 2. Day 3 is a filler day with only 5 km to walk. I have planned it this way as the trains going back home will be very infrequent, so I cannot afford to miss them. By leaving the last day with only 5 km (and downhill at that) it gives the walk a lot of slack.

Anyways, I should be back sometime next week to post some pics of my latest escapade!

Laters
RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Kit, Multi-Day Walk, Rab, Snowdon, Snowdonia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May 2013 – Ready for Snowdonia!

  1. Robin says:

    Have a good time. I’m going to the Carneddau later in the week.

    • RobP says:

      Thanks Robin – and have a good time at Carneddau – I look forward to reading your write up when you get back! πŸ™‚

  2. Lakshmi Loves To Shop says:

    Very neat…I’m impressed πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: 2013 – A Year in Review | Uk Backpacker

Leave a Reply

