The final piece!

Apart from two bars not shown, this will be my 4 day food supply. For walks of over 2 days I prefer not to take 'real' food and instead take freeze-dried food. Over the last year I have been using Mountain House and have found their meals to be both filling and delicious!

Apart from two bars not shown, this will be my 4 day food supply. For walks of over 2 days I prefer not to take ‘real’ food and instead take freeze-dried food. Over the last year I have been using Mountain House and have found their meals to be both filling and delicious!

Finally, the food has arrived for my four day walk. I’ve stuck to a food plan that I usually use, with the exception that for the first time I’m not taking any Gorp. I guess the reason for this decision, is that I found that I tended to munch on the granola bars and Hobnobs and found that I wasn’t really eating much of the Gorp. This is in contrast with my early walks where I took no bars at all – just Gorp.

One other advantage with the above decision is that I won’t need to take my Gorp pouch thus saving more weight – though I will now have to find somewhere else to stow my magnetic compass!

Two of the freeze dried meals I’ve not tried yet, so they are kind of on trial to see if I like them – that’s the Lasagne and the Korma. That said I’m a non-fussy eater and will tend to eat anything that isn’t moving!

Laters
RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Kit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

