The first walk – 3.37km Lunchtime stroll (10th April 2012)

Pill Harbour

The harbour at Pill

This was officially my first walk! Whilst it was relatively short, it marked a fundamental transition from couch potato to fully fledged walker.

The whole route was around 2.1 miles which equates to around 3.37km. It should be noted that at this stage I had no equipment or maps, save some hiking boots, so I hadn’t yet standardized on the units I would be using for map reading! In the future I would be solely using km as all OS Maps use the metric system.

I won’t publish the route for this one as it is a walk I do every lunchtime at work! This daily walk helps keep my fitness ticking over between walks!

Laters
RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Lunchtime Walk, Pill. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

