A lunchtime stroll up to Pill Bridge (11th April 2012)

M5 Road Bridge

The view of Pill and the River Avon from the M5 Road Bridge


This was my second walk – once again a lunchtime walk – but this time I decided to head up onto the M5 bridge crossing the River Avon. I’m not sure what kind of distance I covered, other than it took around an hour to walk.

The bridge itself provides some good exercise, in that one has to climb it’s curve which seems to go on forever! At this stage I was quite unfit and even without a rucksack found the walk quite knackering – although on this walk I was trying to keep a 7kph pace!

Laters
RobP

About RobP

Got into backpacking in the spring of 2012. I started as a couch potato then made my way through walker, hiker and now backpacker! As you can see from below I have far too many hobbies! :)
This entry was posted in Lunchtime Walk, Pill. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

